Sheer Overlay

collage

I have to admit I am loving this trend of weaing pants under skirts and dresses. While many thought I was crazy when they saw me wearing jeans under a sheer dress, I am now happy to know I am not alone in this trend. Even though this trend was all over a few catwalks during the past Fashion Week, it was actually Yasmin Sewell who was my style inspiration for this look. I’ve been loving my sheer/mesh and tulles so I thought why not try it? This is actually also a great way of layering during these colder months. I decided to wear the Molly Goddard x Asos dress over Topshop Jeans, an Asos shirt, H&M Jacket, Christian Louboutin ‘So Kate’ 120mm and voila: It’s the sheer overlay layering trend.

What do we think of the trend? Hit or Miss?
IMG_3994 IMG_3996 IMG_4022 IMG_4025 IMG_4027 IMG_4029

4 thoughts on “Sheer Overlay

Leave a Reply

