Hand-painted Cuffs

IMG_1394

This post is all about this hand-painted cotton shirt by Maison Martin Margiela. I have worn it a few days ago over the week-end for a quick outing in town. I have had my eye on this one since almost 2 years now and definitely I will say that this one is not for everyone. Even though some may say it’s too trendy, not wearable, I can definitely tell you I will be wearing it over and over again.

We are talking about a shirt with some elements of traditional men’s workwear but this time in bigger, extravagant proportions, extra-wide sleeves and hand painted fuschia cuffs (uff, out of breath here).

It’s one of those things when you like something so much that it will never fall out of fashion. It will be my personal timeless piece. You could be able to find it on Net-a-porter, however, I hear it is now sold out. Nevertheless, for those still interested, you can still find it, discounted over at our friends-designer-life-savers Yoox (Here)!

IMG_1384IMG_1353IMG_1385

IMG_1373IMG_1391 IMG_1410 IMG_1411

 

4 thoughts on “Hand-painted Cuffs

Leave a Reply

